Style Muse: Frida Kahlo

611

618 615

625

Ciao my loves,

         Try something new. Recently I have been exploring outside my usual style. Since I started my Styling class I have been learning to explore outside my comfort style. Finding a style muse can help you change your style. The trick is mixing both your style and theirs. Get an influence from them but don’t become them. My style muse today is the amazing Mexican painter, Frida Kahlo. She was admired for her art and strong style that had beautiful Mexican embroidery as well as bright colors. With her style, I can bring out the bold color and patterns influenced by my heritage and combine them into modern outfits. Don’t be afraid of mixing patterns. If they have one similar color that is brought throughout the patterns, they will harmonize together.

“Nothing is worth more than laughter. It is strength to laugh and to abandon oneself, to be light.” -Frida Kahlo

Who is your Style Muse? Let me know in the comments below.

With love,

Karla-cristina-signature

Leave a comment