Your Choice

DSC_0184

DSC_0167

DSC_0174

DSC_0175

DSC_0182

DSC_0187

Outfit: Top | Stylus

               Dress | H&M

Ciao my Loves,

         In life we often feel like with have “No Choice,” in what we do with our lives. We follow a life that was set up by someone else. However, there are choices, they are always there. At times we must show courage to step out of that life that was created for us to the life we dream of. When I was in High School I wanted to be a surgeon, but after volunteering at a hospital in their trauma- nursing unit I realized it wasn’t for me. I told my family that I didn’t want to attend medical school, that instead I wanted to work in art. I had never (in my life) been faced with more negative opinions than that moment.  When a whirlwind of negativity surrounds you- believe in your dream, trust it. People will give you their advice and opinions whether you like them or not. It up to you whether to listen or continue on your way. I was told it was a waste of TIME and MONEY. My parents were listening to other people’s opinions, I had to make them listen to my dream-my vision. I took action. I started searching for colleges that had art majors. Thankfully,I found a great one. I made the appointment for the tours. Obstacles will appear right away, simply KEEP MOVING FORWARD. With every obstacle there is a gift. During the first tour, I wasn’t satisfied. My dad saw the look of disappointment, he asked if I wanted to skip the rest of the tours. I told him we should continue. On my last tour, I found it! My gift. Tour was for two different majors, as soon as we walked into the communications department and I fell in love.  That was the first step to my dream. Plenty of obstacles have entered my life since then, however, I now know how to block out the noise of the opinions of those who will knock me out off my path. We have a SIMPLE CHOICE in life- to listen to others or to LISTEN TO OUR HEART.

Which one are you making? Let me know in the comments below.

Outfit: Start with a black dress, and layer on a striped top. Pop the back of the collar of the dress, but keep the front tips of the collar tucked in. This way we can show the top’s collar line. Protect yourself from the heat of the sun with a cute hat.

Remember you have to feel good to look good.

With Love,

Karla-cristina-signature

Leave a comment