The meaning of RED, WHITE, & BLUE

FullSizeRender-1

K2

FullSizeRender

K1


Photographer | Adolfo Gonzalez

Outfit: Striped Top | Karen Scott

White Pants | Eco Thrift

Red Bag | Pelle Studio

Ciao my Loves,

        My homeland will be turning 239 this year. I am very thankful for the land I call home, because here is were my family’s dreams have bloomed into reality. I am inspired by the history and the leaders who have made a difference in the community. The men who bravely signed the declaration to give freedom to their people. They had faith and believed in a dream- fear did not stop them. The men and women who fought for equal rights for all. They marched forward, and lead the USA to a new light. Many people have stepped forward to make a difference- I will also step forward. The only way to lead our home to a new light is with understanding, love, and respect. My home is full of beautiful people from all around the world. Although, we may speak different languages and have different cultures, and may look different- our differences are what have continuously made our country better. It can be seen in the English language that has incorporated words from other languages to our everyday speech. The American Dream unites us. A dream that fuels us to strive for a better life. There are millions of people’s stories in my homeland that are changing our mindset. As an American, I will use my story (“that anything is possible”) to inspire others like the amazing men and women before me have.

Outfit: I stand tall with this outfit. Notice how the sleeves are folded at mid-length. These tiny details help to visually slim my waist. The white high-waisted trousers are straight legged (and hit the floor) which added length to my lower body. I folded stripped top to appear like a crop top, or if you tuck it in you will the stripes through the trousers.

What inspires you about your country? Let me know in the comments below!

Remember you have to feel good to look good!

Happy Birthday USA! 

With Love,

Karla-cristina-signature

Leave a comment